## **CIRCUIT EVENTS**

## **PRINCETHORPE CIRCUIT EVENT**

There is no trophy for this event, a cash prize is awarded to the winner of the nominated Princethorpe circuit event each year.

Pre – 2010	No details available
2010	Dave Watson
2011	Dave Watson
2012	Dave Watson
2013	
2014	

## JUNIOR CIRCUIT PLAQUE

Awarded to the fastest junior member in a nominated circuit time trial.

The trophy wa	The trophy was presented to the club by Mr.C.E.A.Parrott in 1951.						
Year	Winner	Year	Winner				
1951	A.Turbitt	1978	No qualifier				
1952	M.R.Weston	1979	J.Poole				
1953	P.Marriott	1980	M.Ingram				
1954	R.Walford	1981	M.Garrett				
1955	R.Walford	1982	M.Humpheys				
1956	I.Norman	1983	M.Humpheys				
1957	A.Renshaw	1984	D.Atkins				
1958	M.Miller	1985	D.Atkins				
1959	K.Clarke	1986	D.Atkins				
1960	J.Watt	1987	No qualifier				
1961	J.Watt	1988	No qualifier				
1962	P.Durrance	1989	C.Morgan				
1963	J.McCormick	1990	C.Morgan				
1964	D.Brassington	1991	C.Morgan				
1965	C.Jones	1992	S.Bell				
1966	M.Blackwell	1993	C.Miller				
1967	C.Dodd	1994	No qualifier				
1968	C.Dodd	1995	C.Miller				
1969	C.Dodd	1996/1997	No qualifier				
1970	H.Welsh	1998	M.Kennedy				
1971	G.Elson	1999	M.Webb				
1972/1973	No qualifier	2000	M.Webb				
1974	I.Hawthorne	2001/2012	No qualifier				
1975	K.Lambert	2013					
1976	S.Proud	2014					
1977	D.Wherry	2015					

## **ROSE BOWL - LADIES CIRCUIT TRIAL**

This trophy is awarded to winner of the nominated Ladies circuit trial.

This event was first run in 1947 as an open event, but since 1952 the Ladies' circuit trial has been a Club event. Originally awarded to the best lady rider in the A.H. reliability trials held before World War 2. When these trials were discontinued, the trophy was then presented to the Club member who in the opinion of the Committee did most to forward the name of the Club each year. The trophy was won outright in 1947 by R.F.Atkins who gave the trophy back to the Club in 1948 to become a perpetual trophy for the ladies circuit trial.

Year	Winner	Time	Year	Winner	Time
1947	M.Fletcher	01:04:30	1994	L.Sayers	36:00
1948	E.E.Smart	01:04:38	1995	J.Purkis	34:34
1949	M.E.Capell	59:40	1996	L.Sayers	36:33
1950/1951	Not held	-	1997	L.Purkis	35:54
1952	E.Atkins	01:05:19	1998	L.Purkis	35:53
1953	Not held	-	1999	D.O'Shea	34:43
1954	E.Atkins	01:05:04	2000	J.Purkis	34:24
1955	B.S.Boon	01:05:54	2001	S.Gillitt	37:22
1956/1957	Not held	-	2002	B.Lewis	32:32
1958	D.Unwin	01:03:30	2003	J.Purkis	34:35
1959/1983	Not held	-	2004	R.Lewis	32:33
1984	S.Davenport	01:06:48	2005	R.Lewis	32:06
1985	S.Clifford	37:43	2006	S.Gillett	01:12:02
1986	S.Clifford	35:33	2007	S.Gillett	35:38
1987	S.Clifford	33:34	2008	No qualifier	-
1988	S.Clifford	25:47	2009	J.Elson	35:13
1989	S.Clifford	33:07	2010/2012	No qualifier	-
1990	S.Clifford	33:35	2013		
1991	S.Clifford	33:07	2014		
1992	S.Clifford	35:00	2015		
1993	L.Sayers	34:07	2016		