SCROLL DOWN FOR

ALL CYCLO-CROSS TROPHIES

NOMADS TROPHY **SENIOR CYCLO-CROSS CHAMPIONSHIP**

The Senior Cyclo-Cross Championship - awarded to the member who is the highest placed finisher of a nominated open cyclo-cross event each year.

Originally a Godiva trophy it was re-allocated to the cross championship in 1968.

•			
Year	Winner	Year	Winner
1965	J.Atkins	1991	D.Atkins
1966	J.Atkins	1992	D.Atkins
1967	J.Atkins	1993	D.Atkins
1968	R.Pinder	1994	D.Atkins
1969	C.Dodd	1995	M.Vaughan jnr
1970	C.Dodd	1996	M.Vaughan jnr
1971	D.Miller	1997	D.Atkins
1972	D.Miller	1998	D.Atkins
1973	V.Barnett	1999	D.Atkins
1974	Not awarded	2000	D.Atkins
1975	R.Foskett	2001	C.Morgan
1976	S.Davies	2002	C.Morgan
1977	A.Preece	2003	C.Miller
1978	J.Cooper	2004	C.Miller
1979	K.Baker	2005	C.Miller
1980	A.Preece	2006	C.Miller
1981	A.Elson	2007	D.Atkins
1982	M.Garrett	2008	C.Miller
1983	M.Garrett	2009	D.Atkins
1984	M.Garrett	2010	D.Atkins
1985	M.Garrett	2011	C.Miller
1986	S.Proud	2012	C.Miller
1987	D.Miller	2013	
1988	D.Atkins	2014	
1989	D.Miller	2015	
1990	D.Atkins	2016	

JUNIOR CYCLO-CROSS CHAMPIONSHIP **GODIVA TRACK 5**

The Junior Cyclo-Cross Championship - awarded to the junior member who is the highest placed finisher of a nominated open cyclo-cross event each year. Originally there was no trophy but in 1990 the Godia Track 5 Cup was allocated to this championship.

History of the trophy - Presented by B.L.Watts and originally awarded to the winner of the Club 5 mile race which was held in conjunction with the Club track championships each year.

From 1976 this cup was awarded to the senior rider gaining the most points in the Coventry track league.

After 1988 the	After 1988 the Coventry track league was no longer held.					
5 MILE TRACK EVENT						
Year	Winner	Year	Winner			
1960	L.H.Fellows	1964	D.Miller			
1961	M.Ayres	1965	M.Ayres			
1962	K.Barton	1966	M.Ayres			
1963	K.Barton	1967	No longer held			
CO	COVENTRY TRACK LEAGUE SENIOR POINTS AWARD					
Year	Winner	Year	Winner			
1976	D.Godfrey	1983	Not awarded			
1977	J.Morgan	1984	A.Hughes			
1978	Not awarded	1985	Not awarded			
1979	Not awarded	1986	Not awarded			
1980	Not awarded	1987	A.Hughes			
1981	Not awarded	1988	A.Hughes			
1982	Not awarded	1989	No longer held			
	JUNIOR CYCLO-CROS					
Year	Winner	Year	Winner			
1976	S.Davies - no trophy	1991	C.Morgan			
1977	S.Davies - no trophy	1992/94	No qualifier			
1978	K.Lambert - no trophy	1995	C.Miller			
1979	K.Barker - no trophy	1996	C.Miller			
1980	J.Poole - no trophy	1997	A.Wearing			
1981	A.Elson - no trophy	1998	A.Wearing			
1982/85	No qualifier	1999/2010	No qualifier			
1986	D.Atkins - no trophy	2011	Joe Atkins			
1987	D.Atkins - no trophy	2012	Joe Atkins			
1988	No qualifier	2013				
1989	I.Miller - no trophy	2014				
TRACK 5 TROPHY ALLOCATED		2015				
1990	I.Miller	2016				

VETERAN CYCLO-CROSS CHAMPIONSHIP

The Veteran Cyclo-Cross Championship - awarded to the member who is the highest placed finisher of a nominated BC open cyclocross event each year.

Winner	
Adrian Elson	
Mark Garrett	
Mark Garrett	
Mark Garrett	
Dave Miller	
Darren Atkins	
Mark Farrar	
Mark Farrar	

BARRIE ELSON TROPHY - JUVENILE CYCLO-CROSS CHAMP

The Juvenile Cyclo-Cross Championship - The Barrie Elson trophy is awarded to the the youth member who is the highest placed finisher of a nominated open cyclo-cross event each year. Originally there was no trophy but in 1990 the Barrie Elson trophy was allocated to this championship.

History of the trophy - Originally known as the Shuresta trophy it was presented by the Shuresta Co. to the Godiva Harriers for a 10 mile junior time trial open to Coventry riders only. In 1968 with the agreement of the BCF, the Coventry RC committee decided to award the trophy to the winner of the schoolboys points competition of the National Youth Week held annually at Crystal Palace. At this time the trophy was renamed the Barrie Elson Memorial trophy, after a young Road Club member who was fatally injured in a road accident in August 1967. He had previously won the competition in 1966 and also in 1967 before his untimely death.

In 1990 the trophy was re-allocate to the juvenile cyclo-cross championship.

JUVENILE CYCLO-CROSS CHAMPIONSHIP					
Year	Winner	Year	Winner		
1975	C.Boyce	1995	Lucy Foskett		
1976	K.Baker	1996	Lucy Foskett		
1977	K.Baker	1997	Nichola Foskett		
1978	P.Boyce	1998	Nichola Foskett		
1979	P.Boyce	1999/2011	No qualifier		
1980	M.Humphreys	2012	Edward Woodward		
1981	Not held	2013			
1982/87	No qualifier	2014			
1988	I.Miller	2015			
1989/94	No qualifier	2016			