GEOFF AMBLER MEMORIAL 25 TROPHY

The Geoff Ambler 25 trophy is awarded to the winner of an special Club 25 mile time trial event each year.

Presented to the Club by Geoff's parents in memory of their son who was fatally injured in a road accident in 1961. Geoff, one of three brothers, joined the Club in 1957 and his enthusiasm and talent for racing, touring and hostelling soon made him a popular member. In 1959/60 he won the Junior TT championship and also the David cup. It was whilst returning on his motor cycle from a club social at Lowsenford that he met his untimely death. Both his parents became club supporters but they died a few years later. The trophy is awarded to the winner of an annual Club 25 mile time trial.

Year	Winner	Time	Year	Winner	Time
1962	L.Fellows	59:32	1989	J.Dixson	58:10
1963	D.Miller	01:02:15	1990	S.Savage	57:31
1964	R.Wilkes	01:03:40	1991	S.Savage	59:06
1965	P.Morgan	01:01:32	1992	S.Savage	58:35
1966	D.Jagger	01:03:32	1993	D.Atkins	56:18
1967	P.Morgan	01:03:05	1994	D.Atkins	56:35
1968	D.Brassington	01:02:06	1995	F.Lee	59:04
1969	C.Dodd	01:01:26	1996	F.Lee	01:00:25
1970	C.Dodd	58:55	1997	D.Atkins	56:08
1971	R.Lavell	57:40	1998	J.Atkins	01:01:08
1972	R.Lavell	59:05	1999	J.Atkins	59:45
1973	R.Lavell	58:41	2000	J.Atkins	01:00:32
1974	P.Morgan	01:01:22	2001	Richard Howe	01:00:51
1975	P.Morgan	01:03:14	2002	Richard Howes	59:19
1976	S.Hudson	01:00:57	2003	Event cancelled	-
1977	K.Lambert	01:00:17	2004	Event cancelled	-
1978	S.Hudson	56:50	2005	Dave Watson	57:19
1979	S.Hudson	55:44	2006	Piers Lawford	01:04:30
1980	S.Hudson	58:10	2007	Dave Boughton	59:12
1981	J.Poole	58:27	2008	Dave Watson	54:20
1982	A.Gardner	01:01:07	2009	Not awarded	-
1983	J.Poole	57:57	2010	Dave Watson	54:02
1984	J.Poole	58:02	2011	Dave Watson	54:51
1985	A.Winters	01:00:50	2012	Dave Watson	57:43
1986	M.Sturman	01:00:31	2013		
1987	R.Coupe	57:49	2014		
1988	C.Pugh	58:21	2015		