DICK PRECIOUS MEMORIAL TROPHY

The trophy is awarded to the winner of the Club Burton Dassett hill climb (since 1992).

History of the trophy - Dick Precious who passed away in 1991, was a well known RTTC and club timekeeper for many years. He was a life member of the Godiva R.& P.C. so when the two clubs merged in 1967, Dick was invited to continue his life membership with the Road Club. The club hill climb was revived in 1984, an end of season social event in which Dick always enjoyed the timekeeping duties. In 1992 the Club decided to present a trophy for this event dedicated to Dick's memory and for many years his widow Violet presented the trophy on the day. The Club subsequently made Violet an honorary member of the Club.

Voor	Winner	Time	
Year	Winner	Time	
1984	K.Baker	No Details	
1985	S.Proud	No Details	
1986	M.Sturman	No Details	
1987	D.Atkins	No Details	
1988	D.Atkins	No Details	
1989	J.Morgan	No Details	
1990	D.Atkins	No Details	
1991	D.Atkins	No Details	
Dick Precious Trophy allocated			
1992	D.Atkins	No Details	
1993	D.Atkins	No Details	
1994	D.Atkins	No Details	
1995	J.Morgan	No Details	
1996	D.Atkins	No Details	
1997	D.Verdugo	No Details	
1998	Not awarded	No Details	
1999	C.Morgan	No Details	
2000	Paul Moss	No Details	
2001	Mark Farrar	No Details	
2002	Richard Hill	No Details	
2003	Dave Boughton	1:42	
2004	Dave Boughton	1:39	
2005	Paul Moss	1:35	
2006	Dave Boughton	No Details	
2007	Darren Atkins	1:31	
2008	Dave Boughton	1:41	
2009	Steve Falk	1:45	
2010	Mark Farrar	1:44	
2011	Phillip Felton	1:49	
2012	Dave Watson	1:43	
2013			
2014			
2015			
	<u> </u>		

BOB HILL TROPHY

The trophy is awarded to the winner of the Maxstoke hill climb.

Bob was a member of the Road Club for many years both as a rider and organiser, he held various positions on the committee and for a number of years was time keeper at club events on a regular basis. The Bob Hill trophy was donated to the club in 2010 by his family after Bob passed away in 2009.

Year	Winner	Time
2011	Phillip Felton	4:44
2012	Dave Watson	4:25
2013		
2014		
2015		