SCROLL DOWN FOR

ALL ROAD RACE TROPHIES

SENIOR ROAD RACE CHAMPIONSHIP CUP

Awarded to the Elite, 1st or 2nd category Road Race Champion for the highest placed finisher in a nominated open road race event.

Prior to 2002 the championship covered all senior categories however, as all categories no longer compete in the same race, in 2002 the championship was split. In 2003 the Karl Barton trophy was allocated to the 3rd and 4th cat. championship.

\\\/:\\\	Vasu	VA/:
		Winner
		S.Proud
		M.Garrett
		C.Pugh
		D.Atkins
		M.Garrett
		D.Atkins
K.Clarke		D.Atkins
P.Morgan		D.Atkins
	1994	G.Elson
D.Jagger	1995	D.Atkins
D.Jagger	1996	D.Verdugo
P.Morgan	1997	D.Atkins
D.Brassington	1998	D.Atkins
D.Brassington	1999	D.Atkins
D.Brassington	2000	C.Godden
D.Brassington	2001	A.Weston
D.Brassington	2002 –	Elite, 1 st & 2 nd
C.Dodd	2002	No qualifier
R.J.Lavell	2003	D.Watson
C.Dodd	2004	D.Watson
C.Dodd	2005	D.Watson
P.Morgan	2006	M.Garrett
S.Hudson	2007	R.Hill
S.Hudson	2008	D.Watson
K.Lambert	2009	D.Watson
K.Lambert	2010	D.Watson
K.Lambert	2011	D.Watson
K.Lambert	2012	No qualifier
M.Garrett	2013	
M.Ingram	2014	
M.Garrett	2015	
No qualifier	2016	
	P.Morgan D.Jagger D.Jagger P.Morgan D.Brassington D.Brassington D.Brassington D.Brassington D.Brassington C.Dodd R.J.Lavell C.Dodd C.Dodd P.Morgan S.Hudson S.Hudson K.Lambert K.Lambert K.Lambert K.Lambert M.Garrett M.Ingram M.Garrett	F.Hawthorne 1986 A.J.Nash 1987 K.Barton 1988 D.Timms 1989 K.Webb 1990 D.Symonds 1991 K.Clarke 1992 P.Morgan 1993 P.Morgan 1994 D.Jagger 1995 D.Jagger 1996 P.Morgan 1997 D.Brassington 1998 D.Brassington 2000 D.Brassington 2001 D.Brassington 2002 C.Dodd 2002 R.J.Lavell 2003 C.Dodd 2004 C.Dodd 2005 P.Morgan 2006 S.Hudson 2007 S.Hudson 2008 K.Lambert 2010 K.Lambert 2011 K.Lambert 2012 M.Garrett 2013 M.Ingram 2014 M.Garrett 2015

VETERAN ROAD RACE CHAMPIONSHIP CUP		
Year	Winner	
2005	M.Garrett	
2006	M.Garrett	
2007	No qualifier	
2008	No qualifier	
2009	D.Watson	
2010	No qualifier	
2011	No qualifier	
2012	No qualifier	
2013		
2014		

KB TROPHY - 3rd & 4th CAT. ROAD RACE CHAMPIONSHIP

Awarded to the 3rd/4th category Road Race Champion for the highest placed finisher in a nominated open road race event.

Prior to 2002 the Road Race Championship covered all senior categories however, as all categories no longer compete in the same race, in 2002 the championship was split. The Senior R.R. Championship Cup being awarded to Elite & 1st/2nd cat. riders.

In 2002 a plaque was awarded for 3rd/4th cat. riders but, as the KB trophy had not been awarded for many years, in 2003 it was re-allocated to this championship.

History of the trophy – The KB trophy was resented by Karl Barton and originally awarded to the winner of the Junior 3 mile race which was held in conjunction with the Club track championships each year.

From 1975 this trophy is awarded to the juvenile gaining the most points in the Coventry track league.

JUNIOR 3 MILE TRACK RACE		
Year	Winner	
1961	R.Bricknell	
1962	R.Bricknell	
1963	P.Cooper	
1964	D.Godfrey	
1965	No held	
1966	M.Unsworth	
1967/74	Not Held	
COVENTRY TRACK LEAGUE		
JUVENILE POINTS TROPHY		
Year	Winner	
1975	C.Boyce	
1976	K.Baker	
1977	S.Proud	
1978/2001	Not held	

SENIOR ROAD RACE 3rd/4th CAT.		
CHAMPIONSHIP		
Year	Winner	
2002	R.Hill (plaque)	
2003	D.Watson	
2004	S.Ensor	
2005	D.Watson	
2006	M.Smart	
2007	No qualifier	
2008	No qualifier	
2009	No qualifier	
2010	No qualifier	
2011	No qualifier	
2012	No qualifier	
2013		
2014		
2015		

HALFORD CHALLENGE CUP JUNIOR ROAD RACE CHAMPIONSHIP

The Junior Road Race Championship - awarded to the junior member who is the highest placed finisher of a nominated BC road race event each year. Originally there was no trophy but in 1990 the Halford Challenge Cup was allocated to this championship.

History of the trophy - The Halford Challenge Cup was presented to the Godiva Harriers cycle section in 1936 by the Halford Cycle Co. for a 25 mile team time trial. After the merger of the Godiva R. & P.C. and the Road Club in 1967, This trophy was placed in store. In 1990 the Club decided to allocate it to the Junior road race championship.

Year	Winner	Year	Winner
1959	G.Ambler	1996	No qualifier
1975	R.Foskett	1997	A.Wearing
1976	S.Davies	1998	No qualifier
1977	K.Lambert	1999	No qualifier
1978	R.Perry & K.Baker	2000	No qualifier
1979	N.Pilbeam	2001	No qualifier
1980	M.Ingram	2002	No qualifier
1981	M.Garrett	2003	No qualifier
1982	No qualifier	2004	No qualifier
1983	I.Gascoine	2005	No qualifier
1984	No qualifier	2006	No qualifier
1985	No qualifier	2007	No qualifier
1986	D.Atkins	2008	No qualifier
1987	D.Atkins	2009	No qualifier
1988	D.Hughes	2010	No qualifier
1989	No qualifier	2011	No qualifier
1990	No qualifier	2012	No qualifier
1991	C.Morgan	2013	
1992	No qualifier	2014	
1993	No qualifier	2015	
1994	C.Miller	2016	
1995	C.Miller	2017	

SENIOR ROAD RACE POINTS TROPHY

Awarded to the member recording the highest seasons total of B.C. road race point.

Year	Winner
2003	Dave Watson
2004	Mark Farrar
2005	Dave Watson
2006	Mark Burnham
2007	Dave Watson
2008	Dave Watson
2009	Steve Falk
2010	Colin Miller
2011	Dave Watson
2012	Dave Watson
2013	
2014	
2015	

JUVENILE CIRCUIT CHAMPIONSHIP

This championship has no trophy and is held annually for the highest placed juvenile member in a nominated closed circuit race.

Circuit race.	
Year	Winner
1976	C.Boyce
1977	R.Perry
1978	M.Ingram & A.Elson
1979	M.Ingram
1980	M.Humphreys
1981	I.Gascoigne
1982	No qualifier
1983	No qualifier
1984	No qualifier
1985	No qualifier
1986	J.Morgan
1987	No qualifier
1988	M.Plummer
1989	No qualifier
1990	No qualifier
1991	No qualifier
1992	No qualifier
1993	No qualifier
1994	No qualifier
1995	Event not held
1996	No qualifier
1997	Event not held
1998	Event not held
1999	Event not held
2000	No qualifier
2001	No qualifier
2002	No qualifier
2003	No qualifier
2004	No qualifier
2005	No qualifier
2006	No qualifier
2007	No qualifier
2008	No qualifier
2009	No qualifier
2010	No qualifier
2011	No qualifier
2012	No qualifier
2013	
2014	
2015	